Meat Candy & MMA

I have neither. Lame sauce. I have a new workout program to start that’s MMA & kickboxing (Yes I know that sounds redundant) themed, but the worst sinus infection of my year going on. Even standing up at normal combat speed is excruciating. So I look longingly at the cover of the program, waiting for my body to heal its self enough for me to give it a go. Fluids and rest are the best…but boring. And Bacon. I have none of that either and that saddens me. *sigh* Sorry this is such a depressing post. Go watch funny cat videos on youtube and then do a handful of burpees, that’ll cheer ya up!

My spiritual gifts studies are progressing, and the leadership course I was attending through my church has come to completion! My pastor rocks, he’s letting me borrow the dvd to re-watch the lessons and get the couple I missed. I grew a lot, and I’m always looking to go further in my Walk. And to make it even more fun, I got some 90’s style gel pens to take notes in, ha!

I just realized, Psalms and Proverbs are like the meat candy of the Bible. Nuggets of Spiritual nutrition. Awesome. I’m gonna go have a little Biblical Bacon, because my soul is always hungry for God’s Truth. I’ll leave you with this morsel:

Those too lazy to plow in the right season will have no food at the harvest. Proverbs 20:4

Leave a Reply

